How can I play my part in Scotland’s Future?

The Independence Referendum is less than 6 months away and Yes campaign is building its momentum.Every day we hear more and more people are joining Yes.

All of us have commitments, some have more than others, for example myself, I have a young family, fulltime job and also I help my family at the weekends.Not only that I am Yes Ambassador and Secretary for local Community Council and also Members of few community groups but I still manage to take time out.

I am out 3 days a week with my team leafleting and canvassing.People say to me how I manage all this, my answer is I am very passionate about Scottish Independence and September the 18th is always on my mind.  I don’t want to wake up on September the 19th 2014 and say I wish I had done more.So I am giving my best shot now, our future is in our hands.

I tweeted last night #YesFlash Become a ‘Yes’ Ambassador and equip yourself with the knowledge you need yesscotland.net/join-in/become-an-ambassador and this morning I got up and saw a reply from someone on my twitter saying that “This is great idea.Hope thousands take it up Far
too old myself but do what I can Vote Yes”.

Friends everyone can play their part, regardless your age, the amount of time you can have or commitments you have, all you have to do is decide that you are going to play your part in Scotland’s Future.It’s not about our future, it’s the future of our coming generations.

Let’s play our part for the sake of our coming generations.It’s NOW or NEVER.

Here is what one can do:

Deliver leaflets

You can do this by contacting your local Yes Ambassador.If you don’t know who your Yes Ambassador is contact Yes Scotland on Tel 0141 221 4767 or email them at Email: info@yesscotland.net and they will give you the details of your local Yes Ambassador.

There are set dates in each area for delivering leaflets or you can deliver in your own time.

Canvassing

Again you can do this by contacting your local Yes Ambassador.You can do this as a part of the team or on your own in your area in your own time.If you have not done he canvassing before, then your local Yes Ambassador or Yes Scotland are happy to provide the training.

Data Entry

You can enter canvassing data in Yesmo.You can get the canvass sheets from your local Yes Ambassador and start entering the data into Yesmo database.Yes Scotland will give you training on how to enter data in Yesmo.

Fold Leaflets/Newspapers

If you are unable to come out for some reason and still would like to help, you can help by folding leaflets/newspapers for leaflet/newspaper runs.

Campaign on Social Media

Social Media is very powerful and you can reach 1000s of people within minutes.You can promote Scottish Independence on Social Media (Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin and many other sites).You can also visit the YesScotland.net website and share the articles from there.

Telephone Canvassing

You can use Yesmo for telephone canvassing.You can contact people from the comfort of your own home and play your part.

Train & Bus Stations

You can distribute leaflets on train and bus stations.Contact your local Ambassador and he/she will provide you the material to distribute at the train or bus stations.

Talk to people

Talk to people in your social circle, family and, friends ask them about their thoughts on Scotland’s Future and order information from Yes Scotland or Scottish Government and pass on to them.

Make a donation

And finally if you can’t do any of the above and if you can afford then please do donate money for Yes Campaign.

Please make a donation today.

Here is what your donation can pay for:

£35 Funds a street stall for a day

£55 Pays for volunteers to leaflet their neighbourhood

£110 Organises a public meeting for undecideds

£250 Buys Yes Scotland advertising – in newspapers and online

£500 Gives Yes Scotland another billboard poster

To donate visit: http://www.yesscotland.net/donate

 Please note every penny counts.

Remember: Scotland future is in Scotland hands

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

