I believe it’s time to take Scotland’s future into Scotland’s hands so that we can build a Nation which works for all of us-Tasmina Sheikh

I believe it’s time to take Scotland’s future into Scotland’s hands so that we can build a Nation which works for all of usts
I want women to be front and centre in this debate.  And I want to play my part in persuading other women that not only is an independent Scotland possible, it’s the best and only opportunity we have to realise our hopes and our dreams for our families and our country.
A country where we value investment in people and investment in society.
A country that reaches out to young people, who are interested in the dreams of the future, not the memories of the past
A country where there is provision for the most vulnerable in society.
I believe my four children and your children and grandchildren, will have a better life, and enjoy a better and more equal society, in an independent Scotland, caring for each other and their fellow citizens.
That is a Scotland I want to live in, and my children to grow up in
Let’s work together, to make it happen.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I believe it’s time to take Scotland’s future into Scotland’s hands so that we can build a Nation which works for all of us-Tasmina Sheikh

  1. Michael Granados

    Lovely post – I’ve shared on on Facebook in the New Scots for independence page. https://www.facebook.com/NewScotsForIndependence

Leave a Reply

